Calling All InLine Skaters / Rollerbladers

Ok, here we go.

My project for October 2006 is to learn to inline skate.

It is slightly probmatic insomuch as I don’t own skates, have no sense of balance and have only a bicycle or an Oyster Card at my disposal.
On the up side, I am really enthusiastic… that sounds wimpy even to me but how does one convey a dream without sounding like a drip?

I’d like to learn to skate because currently I cycle to and fro work and when I’ve learnt to skate, it might become another option. I could take the Tube but I’m a little environmentally conscious and trying to avoid that when at all possible…

I can and will free up every Sunday in October and / or free up some evenings during the week.

Leave a Reply

