Coffee and G-Strings.

Yep.
That’s a summary of my 0500hr start this morning.
A freshly brewed coffee by my side and an NEW ‘ambition’ to commence in Jan 2007.

I would like to be taught Pachelbels Canon on my guitar.
That is, I’d like to be taught how to play it.

I wonder if that perhaps sounds like a relatively simple challenge?
I can make it seem so by even admitting to owning a guitar.

I guess the fact that I’m both tone deaf and have a slightly ‘damaged’ left hand shouldn’t be off-puting.. ;/

So, why Pachelbels Canon?
It is one of the most precious pieces of music to two of the most treasured people in my life.
To be able to play it to them, for them … now, that’s a dream.

Leave a Reply

